Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
idkfa

Starting the scripting journey

Hello my knowledgeable friends,

Ive botted about 3 accounts to max combat and ran small gold farms but lately I really interested in learning how to script myself so I can give back to the awesome community and start goldfarming on a professional level. That being said ive got some questions.Little background check, im a total noob when in comes to programming languages.

- ive read that learning Java is a must. But what I don't understand is do I need to learn everything about java or just parts that are relevant to scripting for Tribot. Do I have to take a course or to do a deep dive like enlisting in an education  or is learning Java just for Tribot enough?

- If a book is preferable, do you have any recognmendations?

- after being proficiant in Java ive read I still need to learn how to script for Tribot specifically. Is this a long process?

- I know this is a difficult question to answer but how long do you guys recon this process will take in hours learning Java and scripting for Tribot? Ive got about 2/3 hours to spare a day and about 5/7 on weekends

- Also is there a discord with like minded people out there looking to learn java/tribot and also one for goldfarmer (not gonna ask for methods lol)

Sorry for the long and nooby questions. Hope you guys can point me in the right direction. 

Any constructive comments are greatly appriciated.

Cheers,

IDKFA

While I'm by no means an expert, I feel qualified to answer your questions, as I was in the same situation as you a couple of years ago and I've been scripting on tribot since then.

I suggest you gain a strong understanding of the java basics before you start scripting, it will make life so much easier for you. Once you learn java, learning to script on tribot specifically will come very quickly.