Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Buy OSRS Gold

Sell OSRS Gold
Sign in to follow this  

Better Cannon Clicker (BCC)

A script that places a cannon where you're standing and proceeds to click on it randomly every 20-30+ seconds. It's my first script under Tribot and I'm still learning the API but figured I'd release it. Give it a try and let me know what I can change, etc.

Download here.

Source code here.

9bd143fb59e9075a3277d7ac64aa1bac.png

Edited by BizarreAlex
  • Like 1

4 hours ago, Naton said:

Nice release! If you ever want feedback on your code from others you can open source your script.

Went ahead and open sourced it.
If anyone experienced with the Tribot API wants to give me a couple pointers that'd be great.

9 minutes ago, HeyImJamie said:

Looks good. My only suggestion would be to cache the cannon's position when you place it and filter for objects at that position, just in case someone sets up a cannon close to it and the script somehow moves.

The RSObject representing the cannon is stored to a variable at first load attempt and for future attempts referenced again to click. To my knowledge that should prevent clicking anyone else's cannon unless for whatever reason the bot deploys the cannon inside of another which I don't even think is possible.

Please correct me if I'm wrong.

4b508a43e90b4ed1a25a9c119e83dd21.png

The nearest object should always be the cannon that the player deploys because right after deployment the bot walks onto the same tile as the cannon.

Edited by BizarreAlex

1 minute ago, BizarreAlex said: