Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Buy OSRS Gold

Sell OSRS Gold
Iceyveins

Do I NEED a proxy?

Hi, I'm fairly new to botting and have botted with Tribot in the past. I achieved a max combat main with tribot scripts, and I'm thinking of trying to make another max combat character. 

I know very little about proxies, so my question is this. If i bot another account without a proxy, and it gets banned, will Jagex be able to pick up on it when I play my main, therefore ban my main? 

Thanks!

Array
Just now, YoHoJo said:

In most cases, as long as you don't bot on your main, and never interact with bots on your main, it should be fine.
Maye some people can confirm this?

Thanks for the quick response, i'll wait for others' advice too :). What about if my new account gets banned and I recreate an account and that gets banned too, will my main be compromised then?

Thanks again!

13 minutes ago, Iceyveins said:

Thanks for the quick response, i'll wait for others' advice too :). What about if my new account gets banned and I recreate an account and that gets banned too, will my main be compromised then?

Thanks again!

Fresh accounts are much more likely to be chain banned, which would increase the risk of your main.

My main has never been banned even when I've been banned on over 50 accounts on my home ip. Proxies are only useful if you want to play your main at the same time you're botting or preventing chain bans if you're botting multiple accounts at once. Otherwise if you bot and play legit at separate times you should be fine. I've even heard from people that you can bot and play legit at the same time and you won't get banned on your legit account, but I don't want to put that to the test to see if that's true or not.

• Thanks 1
  • thonking 1

2 hours ago, Encoded said: