Sign in to follow this  
Motive_Mike

Please Take Me Under Your Wings

Hi guys I'm new to tribotting, and just coming back to runescape to gold farm it after almost 15 years, I remember enjoying the game when I was younger and doing pretty well at it gaining a combat skill level of 76 and 80+ in mining at the time in the f2p content. I've recently decided to build a premium desktop and try my hand at botting, after reviewing the website playerauctions.com which I have bought from in the past for a French game called "Dofus", to my surprise runescape was practically the top seller on the website with many sellers making 200-600k usd a year o.o. Through some simple addition you can even go back and see how much the sellers are making and the top seller was pulling in 3000-4000$ some days just off old school runescape and selling items/accounts/currency in several other games as well. I'm aware that to be on that scale there is most likely a small team running that account, but I'd like to be able to make 200-1000$ a day and give up my 9 to 5 and do this for a living to spend more time with my family and give myself a career I actually enjoy. 

So here's what I'm working for as far as computer specs:

mobo: Asus rampage V edi 10

cpu: intel x99 series 6950x overclocked 38% at 4.1ghz all 10 cores

ram: 32gb gskill 3200

Ssd: Samsung 980 evo 1 tb 

gpu: 2x geforce 1080 ti's in sli stock frequency due to not being water cooled atm 

internet speed: 1gb up/down