Welcome to TRiBot Forums

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
xFakeid

Chain ban while using proxies.

10 posts in this topic

Hello,

I've been botting for a few months, and am trying by trial and error to find the most efficient way of collecting gold, while maintaining a low ban rate.
However, after botting for 4 days on my accounts they were banned. Not too surprising, since I am learning by trial and error.

However, what did surprise me was that when I looked at the Debug of the bot, I noticed they were banned around the same time.
I am using a private SOCKS5 proxy for each of my accounts, and always spoof my MAC before running a script.

Could anyone maybe explain how my accounts got (chain)banned? Are there other ways besides MAC and IP for Jagex to link accounts to each other? One thing I can imagine is that when creating accounts I use my Gmail-address, and for each account I use my gmail account adding "+ (and then a number)"
Is it possible Jagex looks whether email addresses are related to each other?

Info:
One bot was running a flax spinner, and the other was running my private script, which runs at a totally different location.

Break settings
Runtime: 04:30 hr
Randomness: 00:30 hr
Duration: 01:10 hr
Randomness: 00:15hr

Ps. I did not use looking glass, since as how I understand it, you have to run both a Runescape client, and a bot client, thus doubling my CPU/RAM usage. Is this correct?

:)

debug.PNG

its not hard to flag all accounts and press the ban button to hit them all at the same time