Welcome to TRiBot Forums

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
corkscrewdrivers

Bot membership

6 posts in this topic

I'm new to this, and working on setting up a gold farm.

I have heard making your account a member makes it much less likely to be banned. Maybe because Jagex is more relaxed about looking for bots among those paying them fees, or maybe because it makes your bot look more human. Assuming it is even true, of course.

When should a bot be made a member? A bot needs to be able to remain unbanned for long enough to make a return on the costs associated with it, after all.

Right now I have a checklist for each account I create that is linked to a preference list for that profile. This includes completing quests, collecting certain items, exploring places, raising stats to certain points, attempting member actions, etc,. The idea is to be able to run the bot for several days with breaks and such until it reaches the requirements and then I will get membership for it and expand the potential task list, but tighten the focus for more gold making. 

Before I work too much on this system, I need your opinions:

Is this overkill? 

Thanks in advance for any help!