Anarch

Jagex's payback

A little about me

My name is Jaren, I am from the United States and I am a 22 year old college student.

I've been playing Runescape for ~12 years and have been botting for ~5years.  Over the years Ive gone tired of the mindless grinding, the nonsense of nonstop hours of clicking just isnt for me anymore. The main aspect of osrs that entices me is the PvP scene as it is like no other. I have a passion for creating off-meta pures that I believe to be superior to the average pure.(examples include low hp, high str/range via range guild/ barb fishing/pest control)...(right before EOC i botted 99 ranged and str on a 10 hp account)

I used to be quite successful with botting about 4 years ago, when botting Osrs seemed to be in its golden age. I had botted dozens of 99's, had super rare pure accounts. Unfortunately looking back, I was lazy and took for granted the slack of ban hammers. I mostly ran 4-6 bots at a time on average even though my computer was capable of double that. Not to mention, gold was valued at 3x the price it is now. I didnt really push myself, thus never reaching my true potential at the time. Racking in 300m/month while achieving great pure accounts just off a few bots at a time was enough for me at the time.

Unfortunately I never really did my research about proxy's and how chain bans occur, and one instance I can recall that I was botting f2p cows on one account while my pure just hit 99 ranged purely off of ranged guild. The next day both of my accounts were banned, losing over 500m on one account and not to mention the awesome stats I had. I was deterred and wanted to throw in the towel. I took a big hit and didn't have much to show for. At that time I was too ignorant and naive to consider mules