Welcome to TRiBot Forums

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
leoshiro

How do i improve my english?

11 posts in this topic

i'm arab, but im trying my best to advance in english, been active on forums and pretty much reading everything, but i think i still suck at it, i wanna know all of these 'unique words' that some of u guys write, also want to fix my grammar pretty much, i started learning english at 10th grade when i was about 14 but now im 20 and learnt the most in runescape tbh.

do i just keep on reading in the forums or what do i do? 

Edited by leoshiro

keep it up and just find out what each word you don't understand means as you go along

just keep at it, you'll get better gradually

Honestly you're never going to know full proper English just by playing Runescape considering most people do not use proper English. Nevertheless, you seem to have excellent English. I wish I was afforded the option to learn a language simply by playing a video game but sadly I've not. 

tried my best engrish m8 hopefully u lurnt somkthin

My best suggestion would to be  read English books and lot of them. People discredit them but they are really great teachers. Look for some American classics, How To Kill a Mockingbird, The Great Gatsby, or even try a book like Harry Potter (these are my favorite!). Really if you didn't say you were arab I would have never guess English wasn't your first language.

Edited by Wowzoor

48 minutes ago, Wowzoor said: