Welcome to TRiBot Forums

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
ineu

Bug reporting and general scripter responsibilities

9 posts in this topic

I'm going to keep this short as I can but I think it's worth saying:

I work as a software developer in the server hosting industry and I can speak from experience that trying to off-load Q/A testing to your customers is immoral. The software delivered is always as-is and to leave it up to the customer to find your bugs, write detailed bug reports, and generally 'work for you' is a quick way to lose your customer base. I'm not saying being detailed when it comes to asking your customers to describe a bug to you is a bad thing but it is time consuming, and when the bugs you're currently dealing with prevent your customer from using the software, that's when we run into problems..