Welcome to TRiBot Forums

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Archvist

So I'm New To This?

8 posts in this topic

Hi,

So I have a dumbell set and just wanted to really get my chicken arms in shape, I have found a number of good videos on youtube of basic lifts reps etc..

But I found after I've done a set I'm just so tired and the number of reps I can do the second time round really drops off I keep going until fail, but my arms are never sore and never ache the next day or at all after. I don't feel that I push myself hard enough.

Should I lower to reps or weight so I can do more sets?

At the moment I'm doing high weight and low reps on a number of exercises.

Hi,

So I have a dumbell set and just wanted to really get my chicken arms in shape, I have found a number of good videos on youtube of basic lifts reps etc..

But I found after I've done a set I'm just so tired and the number of reps I can do the second time round really drops off I keep going until fail, but my arms are never sore and never ache the next day or at all after. I don't feel that I push myself hard enough.

Should I lower to reps or weight so I can do more sets?

At the moment I'm doing high weight and low reps on a number of exercises.